Hello world!


Well! This is my first post and I really couldn’t figure out what would be a good one, specially when I have two great writers in my family http://claudiadarosa.wordpress.com/ and http://looking4sth.wordpress.com/. I think I’ll talk about being a mom. For me this is so difficult. I try very hard but it seems is never enough. I’ll try to explain how hard that is for me, I teach him everyday, every hour, but why I’ve decided to write something after 5 months? Because he’s extremely agitated today, there’s no sun, it’s raining, it’s cold and he’s almost destroying the apartment and I didn’t want to yell at him, so, it is hard. Being a mom is really awesome, but it has its rocks too. Once I’ve heard that you’ll never really have problems until you get your own kids and that is completely true. Every time I did something wrong or bad my mom used to say “What gets me happy is knowing that you’ll have your own kids”, man! I was cursed, hahaha. But you know, if I think about the good things they’re major. Every school presentation, every “I love you mommy”, every laugh, every puzzle unsolved gets me happy and I think I have the most adorable kid on Earth. Many times I think what I have done to my life, getting married early, not persuing my career, then having a baby, stop working to be with him? I feel underappreciated, but then I read this “”If you bungle raising your children, I don’t think whatever else you do well matters very much.” — Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis. Well, that was very important and then I couldn’t agreed more to that, because if I fail with this little human being full of joy, innocence, abiding love then I won’t be able to do any other thing about my life. I took hours to write these few lines, because I had to stop repeatidly, but by the end he came and gave me a bear hug, a big kiss and said he loved me *tears*. I hope you enjoyed and you enjoy the song.
2 comentários sobre “Hello world!

Deixe um comentário

